Hamilton Herald Masthead


Front Page - Friday, March 20, 2020

Mortgage Bankers mark successful year

Lisa Lanik, Mortgage Guaranty Insurance Corporation; Sheena Corbett, Synovus; Desiree Russell, Regions Mortgage; and Regions Mortgageā€™s Karley Bond, president-elect for the Tennessee Mortgage Bankers Association

Sheena Corbett of Synovus offers her remarks after being installed as the 2020 president of the Chattanooga Mortgage Bankers Association during the organization’s 2019 awards and installation dinner March 6 at The Westin.

The event celebrated a year during which local lenders closed more than 5,500 units for over $1 billion  in loan production.

Corbett urged her colleagues to stress the importance of using local lenders and Realtors as companies with no brick-and-mortar presence in Chattanooga attempt to do business in the city.

“These threats are on our doorsteps, and it’s going to take us working together to show our clients that the personal service they get from a local lender is better than a computer,” Corbett said.

Award winners include:

Mortgage Banker of the Year

Christina Lane of Mortgage Guaranty Insurance Corporation

Affiliate of the Year

Melanie Reeves of First Title Insurance Company

Community Lender of the Year

Corey Petree of Chattanooga Neighborhood Enterprises

Diamond producers ($25 million+)

Sherri Boland

Brian Currier

James Dodd

Ryan Hulton

Christina Lane

JoAnna Otero

Hannah Rogers

Tammy Self

Angel Sherlin

Mary Slakie

Terri Sliger

Jennifer Toomey

Terre Webb

Gabe Whitmer

Lindsey Wood

Platinum producers ($15 million+)

Jennifer Bryant

Kevin Currier

Traci Hamilton

Tara Latham

Lindsay Peker

Tina Peters

Herb Pettit

Vickie Phillips

Scott Phillips

Tina Raulston

Janet Sherman

Christopher Shoemake

Chad Stockburger

Holly Walsh

Nathan Zollman

Gold producers ($10 million+ & 50+ units)

Jennifer Cheatham

Joe Collins

Cindy Gilliam

Sarah Hilmes

Nathaniel Hubbard

Courtney Johnston

Dale Kolbus

Tony Maples

Blake McPherson

Don Oakes

Cheryl Owens

Jessica Parrish

Jessica Smith

Michelle Tennyson

Dale Whaley

Jennifer Wilson

Chase Woody

Officers and Directors, 2020

President - Sheena Corbett

Vice-president - Desiree Russell

Past-president - Nathan Guerrero

Treasurer - Stacy Woods

Secretary - Karen Sims


Kim Bass

Kevin Currier

Nicole Flowers

Lisa Lanik

Ethan Pope

Madison Ralston

Melanie Reeves

Rodney Robinson