Hamilton Herald Masthead


Front Page - Friday, November 23, 2018

Dinner of Distinction announces 2019 honorees

Dr. Mack Worthington, Dr. Larry Schlabach, JoAnne Favors and the late Dr. Francis Fesmire will be honored at the Erlanger Health System Foundations annual Dinner of Distinction on Jan. 18. This is the 16th year for Erlanger’s annual recognition event.

Worthington, Schlabach, and Fesmire were selected by previous Dinner of Distinction honorees, and will be recognized for their “enduring commitment to foster quality medical services to this community, as well as for demonstrating unquestionable character and human compassion,” according to Erlanger.

The Erlanger Foundations will also honor recently-retired Tennessee State Representative JoAnn Favors with the Gordon Street Distinguished Leadership award.

This award, added in 2010, is given annually by Erlanger to community leaders who have championed the advancement of healthcare in the Greater Chattanooga region.

Erlanger’s Dinner of Distinction will be held Friday, Jan. 18 from 5:30-9 p.m. at the Westin Hotel. A reception will begin at 5:30 p.m. followed by dinner at 6:45 p.m. and a program honoring the 2019 Distinguished Honorees.

Table sponsorships with premier seating are available at $1,500 per table. Tickets are $125 per person. Seating is limited. The deadline for purchasing tickets is Jan. 10.

Information: Rebecca Styles, Erlanger Health System Foundations, 423 778-4803, Rebecca.Styles@erlanger.org.

Source: Erlanger